

Singapore Literature Prize Winners

A total of 16 authors received awards and shared a total of \$106,000 in prize money this year. A total of \$31,000 was awarded for the Poetry category, \$35,000 was awarded for the Non-Fiction category while the remaining \$40,000 was awarded for the Fiction category.

Singapore Literature Prize (Poetry)

	English - Winner	Publisher	Award	Cash Prize Won
1	Sonnets from the Singlish - Joshua Ip	Math Paper Press	Co-Winner	\$5,000
2	The Viewing Party - Yong Shu Hoong	Ethos Books	Co-Winner	\$5,000
	Chinese - Winner	Publisher		
3	Ni He Wo De Gu Shi《你和我的故事》周德成 - Chow Teck Seng	Lingzi Media	Winner	\$10,000
	Malay - Winner	Publisher		
4	Pasar Diri - Johar Buang	Lulu.com	Winner	\$10,000
	Tamil - Commendation	Publisher		
5	Malaigalin Parathal மலைகளின் பறத்தல்	Aganazhigai Pathippagam	Commendation	\$1,000
	- Krishnamurthi Mathangi திருமதி கிரிஷ்ணமூர்த்தி மாதங்கி			

Organiser:

With the support of:

















Singapore Literature Prize (Non-Fiction)

	English - Winner	Publisher	Award	Cash Prize Won
1	Kampong Spirit Gotong Royong: Life in Potong Pasir, 1955 to 1965 - Josephine Chia	Marshall Cavendish	Co-Winner	\$5,000
2	The Leader, the Teacher & You - Lim Siong Guan & Joanne H Lim	Imperial College Press	Co-Winner	\$5,000
	Chinese - Merit	Publisher		
4	Fu Qing Ping Fan De Yi Sheng《父亲平藩的一生》何乃强 - Ho Ngai Kiong	Lingzi Media	Merit	\$5,000
5	Xin Ye Fei Xiang《心也飞翔》尤今 - Tham Yew Chin (You Jin)	World Scientific	Merit	\$5,000
	Malay - Merit	Publisher		
6	Alam Kepenyairan Singapura: Pengamatan dan Penciptaan - Mohamed Latiff Mohamed	Angkatan Sasterawan '50	Merit	\$5,000
	Tamil - Winner	Publisher		
7	Singapore Tamil Kavithai Varalaaru சிங்கப்பூர்த் தமிழ்க்கவிதை வரலாறு	Samuga Valarzhi Matrum Aaraichi	Winner	\$10,000
	- Kotti Thirumuruganandam முனைவர் கோட்டி திருமுருகானந்தம்	Niruvanam, Chennai		

Organiser:

NBDCS The Book Council



With the support of:













Singapore Literature Prize (Fiction)

	English - Winner	Publisher	Award	Cash Prize Won
1	Ministry of Moral Panic - Amanda Lee Koe	Epigram Books	Winner	\$10,000
	Chinese - Winner	Publisher		
2	Lin Gao Wei Xing Xiao Shuo《林高微型小说》林高 - Lim Hung Chang	Lingzi Media	Winner	\$10,000
	Malay - Winner	Publisher	Winner	\$10,000
3	Kumpulan Cerpen Armageddon - Yazid bin Hussein	Self-Published		
	Tamil - Winner	Publisher		
4	Moontraavatu Kai மூன்றாவது கை - Mohamed Kassim Shanavas திரு மொஹாமெட் கஸ்சிம் ஒாநவாஸ்	Thamizhvanam	Winner	\$10,000

<ENDS>

Organiser:

NBDCS The Book Council



With the support of:









